Candy and Price Labels?

yerda

I'm a newbie, so I was just wondering when my new vending machines come, how do I put labels on the front?

Where do you "get" the labels? Also, I'm pretty sure labels aren't printed off of white paper, so what do you guys do?

In addition to that, how do i obtain the 25c price tag label on the front as well?

Thanks in advance!

When you hit 20 posts you can become a PLUS member, there is a section on this board that had JPEG images of candy labels, you can print them out.  As far as labels go, I would not recommend any sticky labels, once stuck they just dont come off.  I laminate the labels and use a little bit of tape on the inside of the globe. 

I recently saw a vending machine that used a JPEG image and created a custom label with their company name, phone number, and product.  It was nicely done.  I used to cut an image out the bag and laminate it. 

There is also a company on ebay (I think they advertise here too) that sells laminated labels. Lots of choices.......... 

Sometimes you can find and use the "fun size" candy wrappers as a label. I also laminate mine to make them look better and last longer. I get the self laminating sheets from Sam's. You can scan them into your computer for the time being unless you don't have a scanner. Some new machines come with the .25 stickers but there is a company that does sell them in sheets. I don't recall where but someone else should have it. I find the scotch tape can be noticable if used to hold the label on, I switched to a clear packing tape that is not noticable.

• 5 weeks later...