So are we all agreed that you should place all your machines before replacing low performers?

westlakevending

Place the back stock prior to replacing poor performers except:

• When the poor locations are far away
  • The location owner is a pain in the........
  • You need one of the back stock for parts
  • The poor location is so poor, product is going bad.
  • There a chance of the poor location going out of business and you losing a machine.
Just my thoughts

Westlake, where are you located?  How many machines do you have on locations?  How many in your garage?  What is considered a poor performing location to you?

Sorry for all the questions.  I'm a newbie.  I've done much research and will be purchasing my first machines next weekend.  I'm going to get the DBA and Tax ID on Monday.  Any tips or ideas for a business name?

Cheers,

JHR

Another thought. I did this recently. Not sure how it will turn out. The place is a restaurant / tanning salon, yea, I know. weird.

Anyway, poor candy sales, but kind of a health / yuppy place.

Well, I had a DI machine not placed, so I switched it out and will see how that does.

My thought would be, if you have a triple in a porr spot, and have a single in your garage, try changing the two around. That gives you another triple to have out and gets a single in a place that "may" be worth it?

I am now following this method of thinking, see if it works for you:

1.  Set a minimum amount of sales you need to see at a location (for example, I am using $10).  If you go two services (for me, that's 2 8-week cycles) without seeing $10 in the machine, and I have tried a product change, I pull that spot immediately.