wait to buy more machines?

gsnwag

Since I am relatively new at this, here is a question.

I have placed all 5 of my 4select machines. Now, do I wait to see how these machines are doing before buying more machines? I can possibly place more machines. There are more businesses that I could try. Do I let them slip by. Not to mention the places I've already gone to but the person that makes vending decisions was not available.

What's some advice!

It really depends on your goals and how you deal with the risk of a new business. If you're convinced you're going to make a go of it, you might go ahead and buy more if you can.

Understand that vending is a numbers game and some of those locations will probably have to be pulled. If your competition is high in that area it might extend your time to get your machines in all good producing businesses.

This is typically a low time of the year for averages too, so you might be sure and wait long enough as some accounts will way over-perform in the summer.

One other consideration might be if you are using money from your monthly living expenses to buy further machines. I would advise against it in this case.

One thing I wrote that will help you is an article on locating that helps you to get a feel for what you can expect in the way of averages in new accounts. This info has been very accurate for me as I've done this business.

Here is the article:

http://www.vendingarticles.net/Power_Tips_100.html

Good luck!

Mark