conlux MCM5 discriminator light flashes, but works fine

Hey there, 

I have two combo machines using conlux MCM5 coin mechs. I have been using them for 2 months now and i noticed on both that the DIS light flashes on both.  I have tested both and they accept coins and dispense change correctly, i have dis assembled both dis and check for jams, nothing found. cleaned it by wiping it all down and the tube switches. if i unplug and reset the mech the light goes solid, but then i check it the next day and its flashing again.  no complaints about the machine from anyone, its working fine.i have read the manual over and over and researched the topic. no luck finding anything other than check for  jam.  not sure what else i can do  or how concerned i should be since it works fine, any advice??

the manual and everything says check for a jam but there isn't one. and i cleaned everything as all the videos and articles i read said to. the coin tubes are all pretty full if not full. not sure if that effects anything with the DIS. 

Paul

If i remember correctly, that light will be blinking when you open the door to the machine and are messing with the board.  Have you pushed the button to make it think the door is closed to see if it stops blinking?

Keep an eye on it an make sure it isn't over flowing a coin tube or not dispensing from one of them.  I run these mechs and i don't pay much attention to the lights because i never have problems with them.  Whenever I lock up the machine, i put in a quarter, nickle, and dime and hit coin return lever to make sure everything is working as it should.

i also have the same problem first when i got the machine it was not taking coin but dispensing change i also tried to read the manual but nothing other than check for jams after that  i  checked for jams and cleaned it it is working now but still have the DIS blinking