.7 Vends vs 1.2 Vends?

Dwayne

Hi folks, I am very new to vending. So, new, that aside from a whole lot of bookmarks and an idea, I don't own any machines. I am currently doing up a business plan to buy a property. My goal really is to have a fully automated convenience store that is open 24/7. In doing my business plan, I came across the following quote " Micro markets tend to attract 18 percent more visits per day with an average of 1.2 sales per day per visit, as compared with 0.7 sales in a vending area. Does this mean that my machine in here will only likely get 1.2 sales a day per machine? I am having difficulty figuring out how to project sales when there is nothing like it in my town. Say I am selling a chocolate bar at 1.25$. Does this mean that I sell 1.2 chocolate bars per machine? Lets say I go with 10 machines that means I make 1.25$x1.2x10=15$ gross?

Is anyone able to show me how to project numbers for sales? I am most definitely no math genius, just a regular guy who works and wants to make a better life for my family.Much appreciated on any input that can be provided.

There is no good, reliable way of projecting sales.

We have rules of thumb, but they are for locations with employees that stay 9-5.

Even then, we sometimes get surprises, locations that should be on fire do jack golpher, while locations we think will duds do really well.

Hi Basic, that is what I was thinking for trying to ascertain projected sales. The average employ makes min wage at the convenience store. I would estimate that they open at 7AM and in our town would be closed at 9PM. That means potentially, a store operator would be paying a person in BC here 11.35$ an hour x 14= 158$ a day in wages. I may just use a figure like that to do a projection for the bank.

• 8 months later...