Newbie to the vending biz..... need help ..... please

bkelly

Hi folks, yes I am a newbie getting into the vending biz.  I have searched all over this forum an the internet, and I still am not clear on two things:

1. the most economical and reliable coffee vending machine for a start up operation (countertop or free standing)?

2. Which is easier to maintain and can generate the most profit a K cup or a expresso type of operation? 

On 12/12/2017 at 8:57 AM, lacanteen said:

No one has ever made a living off of coffee vending alone. Do not buy into a blue sky sales pitch. 

Didn't say I was trying to make a living off of it..... just not trying to spend a whole lot of time epairing it and wanted to know if there where any machines that where relatively inexpensive and would not cost a small fortune..... (reliable and inexpensive)

On 12/11/2017 at 9:50 PM, Anacapa Vending said:

Coffee machines are very difficult to operate, especially for a newbie.  Start with snack and soda machines! Based off your 2 questions it sounds like you might be more interested in Office Coffee Service then vending.. 

"Difficult to operate"  or do you mean maintain? ...... Mechanical aptitude to maintain is really not a major concern for me.  I am very mechanically inclined.  I have an opportunity that is strictly for coffee vending at a couple of sites.  The area where I'm at has "NO" coffee vending machines whatso ever..... no competition at all..... however it has oooodles of soda and snack vending machines..... all competing for the same dollar.

11 hours ago, BTVFC said:

All coffee machines are relatively high maintenance.

Noted .... but so are automobiles.... some are higher maintenance than others though.... 

3 hours ago, SCOTT1963 said:

All that may be true but everyone here would need more info to give any advice that is valid

Ok.... not sure what more info is needed.... ask and I'll try my best to answer.  Honestly I do apreciate any feedback.

More info: