I’m new to the vending business just looking for ideas to expand

Hello I’ve started a vending business about 2 years ago and purchased an existing route with 4 machine on 3 locations snack and beverage. I was working at the time and lost my job so decided to try it full time the beginning of this year. Over the course of 2017 I grew my business from 3 locations to 20 with over 30 machines. I’m just looking for suggestions on expanding I just feel I’m in a slump and should be progression a lot faster than I am.

It sounds like you are doing just fine.  Just keep grinding.  Keep knocking on doors.  Just push through the slow times.  You make knock on 10 doors and get 4 new good accounts.  The next 10 accounts you may not get a single one.  Just keep knocking or doing whatever has gotten you this far.  

One thing you can do is look for an account where you can get more than one account in one sell.  We went into a local gym/ymca and got the account.  We got that account and another gym/ymca about 15 minutes down the road because they are owned by the same company.  Getting that "one" account really got us two.  Going into talk to them, we knew that they were linked and the same company would be in both locations.  There's a local car-wash that we may soon go after.  The car-wash company has 8-10 local car-washes so if we sell that one car-wash, we may get 8-10 accounts out of the deal.  I'd tell you to look for potential accounts like these.