Sams club closes its doors, will it kill vending?

Starcat

i am still pretty new to vending, and sams closing is a big deal to me, so far its the only place ive gotten my candy, do you guys think this will destroy vending? i know that vending has been around long before sams club so obviously its not going to do away with vending entirely, but to me it sure is a kidney punch.

They're not going outta business or anything, so I'm thinking it really won't hurt us that much except for the ability to pick up locally to avoid shipping costs. I read an article that said they were repurposing those stores for their online service. In which you can still get everything, actually more from their website. I get just about all of my candy from there, the stuff I can't walk in and pick up locally. They have as good of a selection as most of your 'wholesale candy sites' but actually at wholesale prices. 

The only real downside is, they've cancelled mike and ike and hot tamales. Forcing me to get them elsewhere. But the rest (Bonz, Cotton Candy Flavored Hard Candy, Pucker Ups, Toostie Tarts, 850 Gumballs, Cry Baby Tears, and so much more) can be had readily from the website. Hope that helps ease your mind some.

PS - Costco online has Hot Tamales for $6.99 a bag, which is better than Sam's price was ($7.47) and they only charge $3 to ship if I read that right.

https://www.costco.com/Hot-Tamales%2C-Fierce-Cinnamon%2C-4.5-lbs.product.100381553.html?pageSize=96&catalogId=10701&dept=All&langId=-1&keyword=Hot+Tamales%2C+Fierce+Cinnamon%2C+4.5+lbs&storeId=10301