Locating in Austin, TX

Hello, everyone!

I am new to this and have started a route in Austin, TX over the past 2 - 3 weeks.

My mother and grandmother are breast cancer survivors so I am supporting pink ribbon with honor boxes. 

My question is about how do you guys get the really big accounts?

Like Wal-Marts and HEBs? Movie Theaters and Bowling Alleys? 

I ask because I have obtained a couple of claw machines and a soda machine and right now a locator is not in the budget until I determine how much I'll actually be making trying to do this full time.

These are the types of locations I would like to get my claw machines and soda machine into.

Is there anything that I can be doing, other then what I am doing now to get the better locations?

Right now my day consists of filling my car with pre-filled boxes and hitting the streets, putting them out and if I get any "have to talk to corperate" type answers, sometimes I will try to email that company when I get home, usually I forget about it and move on.

Any tips are really appreciated.

I would focus on smaller locations.  You won't get lost if any of those. Bowling alleys take a lot of equipment.  The restyou mentioned are under contract with NEN or someone. 

Look for small mom and pop places

• 2 weeks later...