Credit card reader compatible

I currently don't have any credit card accounts, but I have gotten a request for one from one of my accounts.  That account currently has a FSI 3014A snack machine and a Dixie 368 drink  are either of these machines able to have a credit card reader?

There are upgrade kits out for older machines. Here is one, I believe, for the snack: http://stores.vendorstech.com/inone-control-board-upgrade-kit-for-usi-3013-3014-3015-no-drop-sensors/. I have been looking at a upgrade kit for another model of machine, but I have no experience with them. Maybe some of the people on here with give some input.  I also stumbled across this the other day that gives single priced soda machines credit card abilities: http://stores.vendorstech.com/sem-sp1-single-price-to-mdb-conversion-kit-dex-credit-card-readers-supported/. Again I have no experience so I would love input. These conversions are expensive, but depending on your accessibility to newer machines, may be cheaper in the long run. Just a thought that would like some experienced input. 

The only reason those kits make sense is if the machines in question are upstairs, or have been walled in.

For the price of those kits you could almost get newer machines.

The main advantage of newer machines, especially for the soda, is the ability to have a multiprice, higher capacity, bottle capable machine.

The dicie machined depend entirely on what's in it (single price, sii, siid, mpc) as well as what you want to do.  The royal 650 can handle mdb but i think the oldest boards cannot handle card reader data (i could be wrong.  I do know, however, that older royal 650's need the boards replaced if you want to get cash sales reported. 

Unlikely.  The "extra" board is probably not extra at all.  Nationals of that and older eras came with multiple boards.  There is usually a main board and at least one more which is called a coin mech interface board or something like that.