Does vendsoft do good for inventory

TKK

I used Vendsys the first two years and it was great. Just recently switched to parlevel and trying to learn it. Inventory in Vendsys was easy if you had a Motorola handheld with a barcode scanner (after you set all the barcodes and packaging up in Vendsys). 

39 minutes ago, TKK said:

I was thinking of parlevel but i just feel its too expensive. Especially in busy places.

If your machines are doing as much as you say they do, then $8/month (or whatever it is) isn't really too much IMO.  However, I have no experience with parlevel (or any other VMS other than vendsoft) so I can't say whether it's worth the additional cost.

Like I said it was good.

The issues I had with it was having to carry around the handheld to service the machines (they have an Android app, but it only works on certain devices, no IOS app). 

You have to use a computer for everything other than servicing machines. 

You can add, delete, change products yourself, including packaging, suppliers, calorie counts, barcodes. 

You can set up commissions multiple ways, you just can’t deduct COGS automatically. 

If you need to add another user, they have to add them for you. 

I’m trying to think what else would help. If you want to pm me I can give you my number and answer questions that way. 

TKK how many times can you ask the same question saying every option is too expensive? You sure you're not chest puffing to make yourself feel good? Very confused why such a large operation can't justify any costs.

Im not saying paying for it is good but employees on salary if i drop their hours to save say 2hrs a day by prekitting it doesnt help much for us... i mostly want an online software