BevMax 4 5800 - Assistance Requested (Drink Door Opener & Coin Return)

Ry0

Hello,

To start out, I’m fairly new to the vending machine world but I do own 2 machines which are used in our hotel.  My background is more involved in IT security, so I feel pretty comfortable working on these from a technical standpoint.

The machine I would like to discuss is a BevMax 4 5800.

Problem 1 - The drink dispenser door/opener is not closing correctly.  When an item is purchased it’s brought over to the door (forgive me if my terminology is off) and dropped into the “port enclosure?”.  Then, the clear plastic door that rotates will open and allow you to grab the drink, after which the door rotates shut....and after 5 seconds it rotates back open and then starts closing again stopping 3/4 of the way open and remains stuck open.  Manually forcing the door shut will then allow another transaction to be made on the machine.

Any suggestions for troubleshooting this would be greatly appreciated.  Please be specific on the steps!  I do have the service manual for reference.

Problem 2 - The coin return button does not work.  This one took a little time to narrow down since I didn’t have any understanding of the Conlux CCM5G coin changer or pictures to reference.  However, I did eventually identify the plastic “Gate Lever” as the culprit with the help of a YouTube video as it appears the bottom half of the plastic is broken off and not reaching the flap to trigger the coin return.  If I manually open/close the flap with my hand the coin return works fine.  

Now my question is which of the below part numbers are correct (they came from the service manual) and where can this replacement part be ordered from?

Conlux CCM5G / “Gate Lever”

Part # 384421

Part # 6C21108010

Thanks in advance!

Ry0