Bouncy Balls Not Dispensing From Round Gumball Head

Dylan

I’ve been looking for a solution to this madness I’m dealing with and thought maybe one of you would have an answer. I have several double head machines (one head gumballs and the other bouncy balls). Sometimes, and this has only happened with the bouncy balls, I don’t get a bouncy ball when I put in a quarter. After that I’ll keep putting in money but still do not get bouncy balls. But other times these work flawlessly. Sometimes I’ll get 5 bouncy balls in a row but then I won’t get any.  I’m new with machines like these. Am I missing something or is there a beginner error?? As you can see I have the opening of the wheel opened all of the way and the machine isn’t full to the top (top compressing the balls). Thanks so much. 

8EF588FA-D597-485E-8D99-56D0EA574681.jpeg

566E0E4E-8306-48D4-ABFD-3CEC84FA822C.jpeg

What you need is a baffle assembly. Essentially, the weight of the bouncy balls is piling up onto the mechanism and locking it up, or forcing more balls through the wheel at a time then it should. The wheel you have looks an awful lot like a capsule wheel to my eye, but it should still work fine for this purpose. 

What sort of brush guard/spring assembly do you have on the machine? A picture of the head with the assembled wheel but no product will tell us everything we need to know.

As for building a cheap baffle, there's a lot of cheap (as in virtually free) ways to get one, and I'm happy to show you some of the crazy things I've come up with over the years. What will work for you really relies on what sort of springs you might have though, thus why that's important.

Looking forward to getting these working for you!

• Thanks 1

You may want to take the riser out (sits under the wheel and looks like pacman) and see if that helps as well. Looks like that wheel may have had an agitator on it at one time but broke off so I would definitely follow Performa's  advice about adding a baffle.