Bulk vending tootsie rolls?

pipsqueakfmab

Hi I’m fairly new to the vending business

I recently ordered a few u turn machines from a guy near my area. He had tootsie rolls jammed into small capsules. Apparently, he was vending them through a gumball wheel. Has anyone done this? 

I can see other small products like caramels outselling candies like skittles and Gumballs etc... 

maybe it’s personal preference, but I would choose a tootsie roll any day to hard shell candy :)

Peanut M&Ms are pretty much my #1 product. I have 17 locations and every location every month peanut M&Ms out sell everything else. Skittles are #2 . Skittles are cheaper than peanut M&Ms and give a flavor contrast to the chocolate.That’s the candies I run . My personal taste is.............. I don’t like candy lol. Btw I installed a 6 head candy rack about 2 weeks ago and I put in CARAMEL M&Ms in one of the heads. I’ll let you know if they sell. 

Edited by livinginthe80z

3 hours ago, pipsqueakfmab said:

Hi I’m fairly new to the vending business

I recently ordered a few u turn machines from a guy near my area. He had tootsie rolls jammed into small capsules. Apparently, he was vending them through a gumball wheel. Has anyone done this? 

I can see other small products like caramels outselling candies like skittles and Gumballs etc... 

maybe it’s personal preference, but I would choose a tootsie roll any day to hard shell candy :)