Advice on buying a vending route and a lot of extra machines

soldout

Im looking for advice on purchasing an established route from someone I found on CL.  I am new to bulk vending with only 1 machine on location and thought this would be a great opportunity to get my foot in the door.   Back story - He is a realtor, operates a bar and has about 11 apartment buildings that he manages and with the money I buy the route with he wants to begin building a new house behind his current home.  That is the reason for him selling the route.  When I contacted him I was interested in some 1800 vending bulk candy/gumball machines and as we got to talking and I found out he had a route I asked him if he would consider selling it to me.  He says he not in a position where he needs to sell it but at the same time he would sell it for the quick cash so he can purse other investments.

He is not very organized which I completely understand with having 2 children, wife, a home and all the other things he is running and managing but he has 19 locations with bulk candy, gumballs, stickers, tattoos, 1" and 2" capsule machines.  The machines are all Beaver, Northwestern and 1800 Vend machines.  All but maybe 1 or 2 of the 1800 Vend machines  are removed from their stands and mounted on racks creating a 6 head gumball or candy machine rack.  

I have a list with the number of locations and the amount of machines at each location.

Location 1

3 - 2" cap, 1 - 1" cap, 1 - 3 head candy and 1 tall 2" cap Im guessing this is a stand alone machine and not part of the rack.

Location 2

3 - 3 head candy, 6 slot All Star, 2 - 2" cap, 1 - 1" cap

Location 3 

2 - 2" cap, 1 tall 1" cap (again possibly a stand alone machine), 4 - 1" cap and it says 8 candy machine rack big(guessing 8 single heads on a rack)

Location 4

2 - 2" cap, 3 1" cap and 1 - 3 head candy

Location 5

1 - 3 head candy

Location 6

3 - 2" cap, 3 slot sticker, 2 - 1" cap, 1 - 3 head candy

Location 7