Big Choice dollar bill acceptor issues

pixelclaw

Hello, So this is my first time posting on here and I found the forum due to a similar situation someone had back in 2014 and i'm really hoping you guys can help me out, so I purchased my first claw machine the "big choice" by bentson about a week ago its a old claw machine and the coin mech is working fine and accepting credits but this version came with a dollar bill acceptor from ardac and its very old so when I finally got it up and running I put the dollar bill in, it feeds about 75% in and then it would spit it out, after looking inside this dba I noticed that the one belt was snapped and the other was about to be snapped to. I would consider fixing it but this model is so old i'd rather put a new one in but the issue is that I don't know to much about dba's and the connectors are completely different because the ardac I have is a 13pin connector and the newer ones such as MEI are only like 8 pins, this ardac also has this really big Manufacturers bill acceptor box on the bottom that the harness connects to although I have noticed other bill acceptors only need the 8 pin connect and a power supply and they seem to work fine but I can not seem to find a solid answer about how I can upgrade this and i'm about to pull my hair out. The claw machine uses a pulse system if that makes a difference and because of the size of the door I don't think it can accept a dba with a mag on it, I took as many pictures as I could to help show what I am trying to say. If anyone could please help me upgrade this I would really appreciate it...

kPtCrd3.jpgLy3IpbY.jpgSvTWb6k.jpgG5y50cm.jpgcWd5ORs.jpg