I'm new to the vending world, and I'm having a hard time with the water bottles.

which brand water bottle and sizes work best in your soda machine?

Im in the NYC metro area.

thanks 

Edited by Ktdeady
update tags

Get 16.0 oz Ozarka, Zephyr Hills, Ice Mountain or any other regional water from Nestle Waters but do not use actual Nestle branded or any store brand water.  The 16.0 oz bottles are ribbed to keep them firm when they get cold.  That or you need to use 20 oz Dasani or Aquafina but even they must be charged with nitrogen to keep them firm.  Finding nitrogen bottles is difficult (they are firm when warm.)

• Like 1

I can't get the 16.0 oz from VSO anymore and another distributor doesn't carry them.  However, I can get 16.9 oz Cumberland Gap from either of those two (and probably vistar as well but I don't order from them).  The 16.9 oz water works 100% perfectly if the machine is already shimmed for cans or 16.9 oz bottles.  The ONLY downside is that they are as long as typical 20 oz bottles so they are a little harder to get out of the delivery port.  Also, because they are as long as a 20 oz bottle, you cannot go 2-deep in machines like a 501T whereas with the 16.0 oz you can go 2-deep.

On 9/24/2019 at 11:18 PM, AngryChris said:

I can't get the 16.0 oz from VSO anymore and another distributor doesn't carry them.  However, I can get 16.9 oz Cumberland Gap from either of those two (and probably vistar as well but I don't order from them).  The 16.9 oz water works 100% perfectly if the machine is already shimmed for cans or 16.9 oz bottles.  The ONLY downside is that they are as long as typical 20 oz bottles so they are a little harder to get out of the delivery port.  Also, because they are as long as a 20 oz bottle, you cannot go 2-deep in machines like a 501T whereas with the 16.0 oz you can go 2-deep.