New member introduction/Seeking advice

Jarvis

Hello my name is Jonathan, Thank you guys for allowing me to join. I am a full time commercial plumber looking to start a small vending business I currently own two drink machines DN 276 as well as a DN 501e. I have only been at it for a little over a week now the 276 is running great in a slow location however the 501e needs a little attention before it is ready be placed. I have learned a great deal looking through the forums I would like to thank everyone for donating there time and knowledge, 7 days ago prior to discovering your site I knew nothing about vending machines... I purchased a DN 501e  from Craigslist that seems to be in great working order other than the coin mech has been removed. The bill validator is present MArs model VN-2511 I believe it has been refurbished and someone has wrote on it in sharpie 24v. There is a Y cable Present connected to the validator that leaves  me a 6 pin connecter for my coin mech that I am missing. Despite all my searching I can’t find a clear description of what coin mech I should choose from the approved list written on the machine. I would like to operate the machine using multi price. If someone could point me in the direction of the proper thread, or maybe we could create a topic... choosing the right coin mech/validator combination for the SllD  I would be very appreciative. Thanks for all advice I apologize for the length 

The length is not a problem - AngryChris still writes novels.  Use a Coinco 9302GX or Mars TRC6512.  Both are dependable 3 tube coin mechs.  Your machine runs MDB which is what these mechs are.  With most MDB machines the validator harness plugs into the machine and then the coin mech plugs into the validator harness.  Non-MDB machines and a few USI MDB machines use different interface methods.

• Haha 1

Yep. Any MDB mech will work, you can even add a card reader.