troubleshoot shoppertron 430

Joe B

You might have a product that fell out of the turret and jammed behind it.  You might have any number of problems with the stop pin, the turret motor, the direction switch, the logic board, the interface board, etc.  If you don't know how to fix your own machines or read manuals then you need to call an experienced vending technician to come and fix it for you.

Hi my friend,

I was feeling my way around (getting on this site, getting aquainted with the vending machines,manuals parts and schematics ex.) 

We had purchased a vending route from a vender who had machines and did not maintain them as good as I would. A few of the machines were giving us problems in the field and we were told to wiggle wires and ex which didnt add up with me. I am a tech ( I wont go into details) but getting information and parts on the machines are a nightmare? I had paid someone on another machine that had a cooling problem -who said he worked on machines charged me 300.00 to trouble shoot a cooling problem and a $1000 later and a new compressor- told me it was some kind of control problem and that he couldn't help me anymore!I asked if he checked pressure and if fan worked before the compressor was bought and he said it was the compressor! so I joined YOUR  site that are seasoned pros to help me solve some problems that- At the moment need to be solved until I gather more information on the machines I have . I am a tech and  know how to use a meter,check capacitors, know how transformers work and know about controls and logic but I need accurate information (parts, boards,schematics ex) that I am accumulating as we speak.