Noob Questions

Hey guys.

So I have had trouble changing out flavor strips in my Dixie Narco E series machines. There is barely any space to maneuver especially when flavor strips have broken inside the button or cut to exact length. Ive had to remove the selection switches ( and barely any space to remove those nuts) then take out the plastic button to take the flavor strips out. What is the proper way to change out the flavor strips ( that i am failing to see)?

Also, I have a Vendo 720 and those have gauge bar clips for different package sizes. I cannot take the clips off without prying with a screwdriver but I am always afraid that I will break them. How are you supposed to take the clips off without breaking them or deforming( the screwdriver method leaves them way looser when reinstalling them)

I know these questions have common sense answers but I have been scratching my head for a little while on these things. This topic thread can be for anyone who has total noob questions about small things and we can help answer each other.

It happens especially if they have been baking in the sun for years and basically become Lays chips.

If I’m placing a machine outside I’ll put a strip of packing tape on the back and leave a big tab just for this reason. The only other trick I know of for the really crispy ones is to get an air compressor, engage your safety squints, and blow into the button. The air will hopefully crumble the brittle strip into a million pieces and carry them out.

• Like 1

Lol, thanks for the quick response @orsd i did the same thing with the tape when i replaced my flavor strips👍. Poor design on DN's part. The Royal stack machines have much better design; in G3 machines you just pop out a small trim piece holding the strips together and replace.