New to vending. Have a Vendo machine in my garage for beer purposes!

Bobprov1

Hi all, I aquired a Vendo coke machine and I'm using it as a beer fridge in my garage. In the proces of trying to set it to "free vend". Have watched some youtube videos and google searches. Havent tried anything yet as I am new to haveing a vending machine and I am NOT an electrician! It does work as far as cooling but thats all I know so far!

Just set it to a nickle and leave it at that.  Then keep a can of nickles nearby.  Much simpler than rewiring up for free vend.  Tilt the acceptor forward and turn on pricing switch 1 ONLY.  All other price switches must be off.

Late 70s early 80s. Parts are damn near impossible to find. If a selection doesn’t vend you’ll probably have to leave it empty; even if you had parts these lowering shelf machines are a pain to fix.

• 1 year later...

It's hard to describe.  The motors run an oscillator bar that alternately drop cans onto fixed shelves, right and left in a column.  After two cans are vended from one side the oscillator bar drops two on the other side.  You really have to watch it to see how it works.  It's a poor vending method because of the convoluted way it works and this is why we call them junk and warn people away from them.

7 minutes ago, AZVendor said:

It's hard to describe.  The motors run an oscillator bar that alternately drop cans onto fixed shelves, right and left in a column.  After two cans are vended from one side the oscillator bar drops two on the other side.  You really have to watch it to see how it works.  It's a poor vending method because of the convoluted way it works and this is why we call them junk and warn people away from them.

I really can't see the shelves in the picture above...so it's hard to visualize.  Are the shelves the pins where the rotor would typically be?  Were these machines developed before or after the typical rotor machines like the DN501?

Edited by darkinthepark