Coke machine in Reily Ohio

Andrew6182

My wife and I picked up an old coke machine. A RVCC660-9 model to put in our little village. The only place in town to buy anything is one of two bars and the kids here are not allowed to go in.  We thought we could sort of provide a community service with this machine. I know it's kind of old, but it seems to work well enough.  It was set up for 20 oz bottles at $1.50 and we thought that was a little much for our area and would like to stock it with 12 oz cans at $0.75. I did figure out the alignment and spacing  for the cans, however I can't seem to get it to cooperate with me on setting the price. I studied the chart on how to reset it but can't seem to get it right. Also when I am trying to work on it the temp keeps going up and triggering an error code and I can't work past it. Is it normal for the temp to go up that fast?  I'm talking 10 minutes or less with the door open.  I would appreciate some help in getting this thing functioning.

Well, of course the temperature will go up quickly while the door is open.  The compressor turns off when the door is open and the evaportator fan sucks outside air in to blow over the temp sensor.  That is not a problem as when the door is closed the compressor starts 3 to 5 minutes later and cools the machine back down.  Here is the manual:  https://www.royalvendors.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/giiimanual.pdf

Go to the CON setting Con1 to set to multi-price or single price.  Then go to PriC to set your prices.  Since you probably have 12 columns and 9 selections you might have to use STS to get your column mapping correct.   

Edited by AZVendor

I just tried to set my machine again. When I push the program button, I'm still getting an error message, however, no matter which button I push,  It will start scrolling a series of what seem to random numbers and then goes  back to displaying the price when I push any button. ????????