New claw machine bill acceptor not working. Options?

RM412

Hello,

Just bought my first claw machine so I’m new to all of this. It’s a 42in rainbow claw. It has a pyramid bill acceptor model number xlc-5200-sn2-USA. The bill acceptor no longer works. We’re looking to replace it, but pyramid says it’ll be about 6 weeks. I also don’t see any with that exact model number on eBay. Anyone know what I can do here? Should I hold out for pyramid, buy one on eBay with a similar model number? If that’s the case will I need a wiring harness. Like I said I’m new to this, so I really don’t know how to go about this. Any help would be greatly appreciated!!

how is it mounted? If possible I would try to switch over to a Mars MEI AE2000 series acceptor. If you have to stick with the pyramid one you should just get a working replacement of the same model and swap it out. I wouldn't switch model unless it's a last resort... because you might as well switch to Mars if you're going to have to get new harnesses and make it mount up flush.

Is there a coin acceptor on it though? If so you might want to just run it coin only... rainbow crane's are kind of older.

4 hours ago, RoadDogAmusements said:

how is it mounted? If possible I would try to switch over to a Mars MEI AE2000 series acceptor. If you have to stick with the pyramid one you should just get a working replacement of the same model and swap it out. I wouldn't switch model unless it's a last resort... because you might as well switch to Mars if you're going to have to get new harnesses and make it mount up flush.

Is there a coin acceptor on it though? If so you might want to just run it coin only... rainbow crane's are kind of older.