Dixie Narco 501E Dropping 2 bottles or no bottles

Hi all, first off I'd like to say please forgive my ignorance.  I'm very new to the vending world and have been trying to learn everything myself. I know this has something to do with the cam settings but I haven't figured it out.  The cam settings and how they are configured seem to get me every time.  I'm trying to add a 16.9oz Fresca bottle to where cans were and a 16.9 oz root beer where a 16.9oz dr. pepper was.  The root beer is a little shorter so it's probably just slightly bigger around.  Do you guys know what cam setting these should be on.  All the other 16.9 bottles are on 5 and that isn't working.  When I do the motor test it drops them and then another motor test it drops two down, another motor test nothing, another test then 2.  Pretty frustrated at this point.  Thanks for any help, I'm sure I will be back often with questions.  Also does anyone have a good way to move that back support beam.  I have big arms and it is super tough trying to move those around. It's pretty much impossible to get my arm clear to the back.  I dread reconfiguring a column.  Anyone have any tricks or tools they know of to make this easier? 

People with large arms always complain about that.   Use a yard stick or some other "arm extension" to reach the rear spacer. 

Bottles are normally setup as 2 deep.  In narrow columns, that generally means 2 open notches on your cam.  On wide columns, 4 open notches ( the oscillator drops 2 from one side and then 2 from the other ).  16.9 bottles vary greatly in dimensions. 

You will likely need shims (side spacers) to get those right but those should be listed on the inner door of your machine or in the operations manual.  D&S has those on their site.

• Like 1

I don't think my arms are that big and I always scrape my arms trying to adjust the back spacer lol.