Ams combo hot - compressor issues

OVend

I have a sensit 3 combo that is not cooling. Inside the cabinet is actually a lot hotter than outside. Temp reads 94 degrees. Setpoint is 40. I plugged the cooling unit into an extension cord. There is a fan running but the compressor isn’t kicking on. Keeps making a clicking noise like it’s trying to start. I took the screen off the back and felt the compressor, it was hot. I called Ams tech support and they said it could be many different things. I’m a rookie but Would you guys recommend that I try to order parts and see if I can fix it, such as compressor starter and capacitor. Or should I call a refrigeration repair company and have them swap out a new compressor? Or should I just get an entire new Ams cooling unit and replace it? Thank you in advance

this machine is outside?

covered?

these machines are not meant to be outside, the temp outside is always either too hot or too cold, the compressor keeps trying t reach a certain point, and since it never does, it continues to run wearing down the compressor, right now you might be low on Freon, but eventually you will have to change the head. buying a whole new cooling deck only starts the problem back up, you can get one from eBay for under $500, you can also get a a/c person to come out and charge you$100/hr who knows absolutely nothing about these and eat you up for the same price, depending on where you are i would look for vending machine repair place near you, i ride out almost 40 miles each way to get mine done.

No sorry for the confusion I meant the internal temp of the vending machine was 94. So the temp sensor was reading 94 when I press the * star button. I am In NH and I have been trying to search online for a vending machine repair professional but I can’t find anything at all. I wasn’t sure if a regular refrigeration repair guy would know how to work on these ams vending machines or not. 

1 hour ago, NYCandyMan said:

this machine is outside?

covered?