enegy drink vending

Has anyone had any success with energy drink vending. i am new to vending and realize it is important the stay diversified. I like the energy shots. What kind of machine with these wor with. I do not want to buy 5 machines for 6500 from maddog and get stuck with these machines and all of the product.

ttoner,

You need to do a search here in the forum on Mad Dog and you'll get alot of threads on these guys. I have no personal experience with vending Buzz Bites or any of these energy products but would be extremely careful. From all the ads trying to push these products it appears to be alot of money being made by the companies selling the business opps. My suggestion would be not not believe anything these companies tell you. If you just wait a bit all these machines and products will probably end up on craigslist for a fraction of what they sold for as a business opportunity.

nam

Energy drink vending is really tough.  Expensive machines, hard to locate, and a brand noone knows.  Sounds like a sure fired way to failure.  Energy chews at retail are the way to go.  Look for a distributor that gives retail rights and provides retail protected territory.

We got some dixie narco bottle drop machines in that vend all products which had us excited.  We've got energy drinks in there..Red Bull, Amp and Red Rain.  Sales have been poor on those skus.  We've got more dixie narcos coming and will likely include energy drinks but just a couple of facings.  I should have know but never thought of the demographic we are often serving with our machines.  We are typically in office buildings or warehouses.  I don't know the energy drink market but I'm thinking it's the youth crowd, not the office suit buying the product. 

We talked to Red Bull locally and they do provide 3rd party vending machines at no charge but I doubt we'd have a customer that could take a machine full of energy drinks.