First snack location and need to adjust prices on an AP 6600

I bought a used AP 6600 machine for only $400.  However the vendor I bought it from was as new as I am and did not know how to change the prices in the machine. 

He tried to show me how he 'thought' he could change the prices and it did not work.  Considering the price, I bought it anyway.  I am hoping that someone here knows an easy way to change the prices so that I can place this machine.  I looked in the manuals section and the link to the AP 6600 seems broken.  Anyone got an answer to my question about how to change prices?

I'm not very good at remembering models of snack machines, but if this has the little yellow/almond colored box inside with six or so buttons (one that says "set price",) just press that button then use the 11 and/or 12 on the keypad to get to the price you want, then press each selection you want set to that price. Example, press 11 or 12 until the display reads .60, then press A1 A2 A3 A4 A5, then use 11 or 12 until the display reads .95, then press D1 D2 D3, etc.

Hope that helps,

Scott

P.S. I'm getting old, so it could be # and * instead of 11 and 12 for adjusting the price. If you give me an idea what the seller thought would work, I may be able to give better help, but I may have already given you the answer. :)

• 5 years later...

If the Change Price light comes on on the logic board then you should use buttons 11 and 12 to raise and lower your display price.  When you see the price you want then enter the selection numbers you want at that price.  You can then use 11 and 12 again to change the display and repeat your price setting.  If all you get is dashes no matter what you do then you probably have a bad logic board or possibly a bad display board.  PM me if you need a part for this.