Thrown into Full-Time Vending...

nepavend

Hey all,

I have my own announcement to make to my fellow members.  Though I had planned on being full-time by the end of the year, I got a rude awakening on July 7 that I was fired from my full-time job at a law firm, where I had been doing the accounting work for the past 18 months.  This was not entirely a shock since I had been planning on something like this happening since some of the higher ups had some knowledge of my vending business on the side.

However, I was told about this after working a 10-hour day on my first day back from vacation in las Vegas, which apparently they also had a problem with.  If I had went in on July 3 as I originally planned I probably would have been let go right before the holiday weekend, so in a way I lucked out by not having my holiday ruined.  Further, I am set to move into my house with my fiance, this became complicated with the horrendous timing of my firing, but that is the way things go.

Anyway, I have been thrown into full-time vending a few months ahead of schedule.  I will do anything I can to keep the income growing into a stable cash flow for myself and will also be eventually branching into other vending areas to make sure I can grow a stable income as soon as possible, I also have a fiance and concerned in-laws to contend with as well.

I want to thank some Vendiscuss members who have already been of invaluable assistance for advice as well as presenting opportunities to me that will be of great help in this trying time.  I will not name them on here, they know who they are and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for your help, without you guys I would be in a lot of trouble right now.

I have also received calls from some old friends from my college days halfway across the state of PA and other places offering support and assistance, while this has nothing to do with the forum I want to thank them as well.