New Guy Has a question

Don3rd

My name Don and I live just south of Philly. I just purchased 5 1-800Vending Machines and have hired a locating company to place them. I am trying to put together a business plan and having a tough time getting the fact I need. My question is, if I have a good location what is reasonable for me to expect for average number and average amount of vend per day? The machines are combo machines that vend both snacks and sodas. I am new to this so any help I can get I would really appreciate it .

Greetings Don,

Business plans are ever changing, ever evolving.  You start with a rough draft, and end with a more final draft as you go.  Average vends per day are dependent on so many variables it would be impossible to predict.  Figures could be anywhere from abysmal to incredible.  What you should do in this circumstance is probably leave it blank until you can determine an average for your current locations.  This will give you the benchmark you need to predict what your locations are realistically capable of in the future.

Best of luck!

Hi and thanks for the information. I plan on adjusting the plan as I go. This is my first venture into the vending business. I have two other business and with both I put together a preliminary business plan. My business plans are always changing but the first one is based on market research. Every industry has ( especially one that has a long track record like vending) has enough data or people that have the experience to provide preliminary information. That is the information I really need help with. I know that there are many factors, my scenario is that I have a combo machine and it is in a good location...if that is the case what is reasonable to expect? If I could be directed to where I could get that information, I would be more than happy to do all the research and then provide my findings to the forum. Again thanks for all your help.

Don