Accounting question....

dsimms

I am a newbie...beat me up now...

How do you guys do your accounting on your triples...

Do you keep keep track of each individual sales...

like:

PMM:  $5.00

Skittl:  $4.00

M&I:    $6.00

or do you just count it all as a whole?

grab the whole pile and run like hell......

I do mine by the machine, too much work to do it by head.  If you haven't done your free trial of Vend-Trak, I would suggest it.  There is a Vend-Trak thread and Vendiscuss members get a discount. ;D

grab the whole pile and run like hell......

I do mine by the machine, too much work to do it by head.  If you haven't done your free trial of Vend-Trak, I would suggest it.  There is a Vend-Trak thread and Vendiscuss members get a discount. ;D

grab the quater from each bin and run...

I guess it really depends on how technical you want to get if you want

to keep track of each bin, or just monitor the fact that it never goes down :)

i started out counting each can seperate...its time consuming. i would still like to figure out a way to do it, and determine which products are the most profitable, and which ones aren't so I could trim the fat.

I also have u-turns and the money is seperated for each product. Before i go to the location i take money bags with me with the name of each product in that location written on the bags. I go in, open up the machine and empty each money box into the correct bag. Then i will count up once i am home. This way you can accurately see how much money each product is taking, you get to know your best sellers, how much profit you make on each product. Its easy to think your making money, but you may not be so good records show if you are or not. May not be for everyone, but it works for me