ALTOIDS CANDY KING OF AMERICA MACHINES AND GUM INFO

tritevend

Hello-

So I am an newbie to the board and been in the business for about 2 years. Bought a route out of bankruptcy! A charity route with about 600 locations!

Anyways, I have always been intrigued by the Dentyne Ice machines and Altoids Machines. Margins are high. Or so one would think. I did the research and saw the scam going on with Candy King of America. So I went no further, until a craigslist posting. I ended up purchasing a guys 22 altoids machines for $500. 14 new, 4 used, 2 for parts and 2 on location, where I pulled out about $60.

I realize I can sell the machines for more, or at least to get my $ back. But i am very interested in operating them! Servicing is easy, appearance is great and this gum does sell it self!

Any one have any info???

Heress what i know:

Altoids was bought by Wrigley. And Wrigley discontinued the line. They are not producing it.

Will they do a private label or one run? I would buy a truckload.

The only distributor used to be amazon.com for $250 a case and ebay for about $100 a case! Candy King of America would not sell to you unless you bought machines from them? Candy King of America is since out of business?!?! No website comes up! No one answers at the phone #! It has been disconnected!

There is  another company in Florida called Rocket Vend. (Rocketvend.com)--- they are producing very similar looking machines, with a new theme (i.e breast cancer). Looks like they dispense Altoids as well. They claim they are a mint! I am from a no-call state according to their website and they wont answer. Finding no reviews of this company! I get no answers or can find any more info.

I am desperate for this gum at real wholesale costs!! Any info anyone can pass on is appreciated!!!

Anyone ever produced their own gum/confection/candies to vend? I may be doing that.