What are 600+ old machines worth?

Pyrodude

I am new to bulk vending and have a few NW Triples located and have decided to start expanding. I have met an elderly gentleman who due to age and health concerns is selling off the remains of his once large vending empire. He is offering to sell the remaining machines that he has along with 4 routes. According to him he has the following machines:

• about 300 Oak Vista 350
  • about 100 Oak Vista 450
  • 35 Victor 77
  • about 150 Ultravends (there may be more - the stack of Ultravends in the pic is 7' tall and 10' wide)
  • 10 NW Triples
  • 20 Seaga doubles
  • $4000 in parts for the machines
  • Approx. 50 racks (rusty)
  • Stands (rusty and beat up)
  • Bunch of misc. machines

All of this stuff is packed into storage units so I cant even see everything. I am having a hard time coming up with a dollar figure to offer to buy the stuff for. The seller refers to what he paid for things and bases his asking price on what he paid. When I look at his machines I mostly see a bunch of broken down old junk that would need a ton of work to get them into any type of condition that would be sellable/usable.

3 of the routes are 2hrs.+ from where I live and I dont want to buy them. What I hope to gain from the deal is a small route in my town (that I will offer less that 50% of annual revenue as there is no supporting documentation) and about 50 or so of the best machines to locate. I wanted to sell off the rest of the stuff in hopes that it would pay for what I keep.

Seeing what Hillbilly got for $15/head makes me think that this stuff is worth about $2/head! What do you guys think?

post-2483-0-24835800-1304836305_thumb.jpg

post-2483-0-92089700-1304836336_thumb.jpg

post-2483-0-56490200-1304836359_thumb.jpg

post-2483-0-17292500-1304836381_thumb.jpg

post-2483-0-39421500-1304836393_thumb.jpg

post-2483-0-18592900-1304836407_thumb.jpg

post-2483-0-11045600-1304836419_thumb.jpg

post-2483-0-66191700-1304836444_thumb.jpg