Dang...kicked and more kicked.

MrGranger

Just lost my second location in as many months, restaurants are closing left and right. I'm still trying to find a way to get the last machine out of the locked place. And now I have to swing by because someone stuck something in a candy machine I have. Seemed like everything was going so well for a bit. Ah well...

See my post from earlier this week. Had a place close down and cleaned out. Never a call from the owner about closing, and to come get my stuff.

I've been doing vending for a short 5 years now, and I've found that my young business has outlasted many many other brick and mortar businesses.

See my post from earlier this week. Had a place close down and cleaned out. Never a call from the owner about closing, and to come get my stuff.

I've been doing vending for a short 5 years now, and I've found that my young business has outlasted many many other brick and mortar businesses.

Yeah...neither of the two closures took a minute to call me. I had to track both owners down, am still bothering the last. How much trouble is it to give someone a call? My number is on each machine in three places.

Yeah...neither of the two closures took a minute to call me. I had to track both owners down, am still bothering the last. How much trouble is it to give someone a call? My number is on each machine in three places.

A lot of business closures are due to lack of organization and proper planning.

If these owners were too unorganized to properly plan and run a business, they're probably not going to worry about returning a vending machine to it's owner.

Their disorganization has left them with too many other worries...and sometimes the poor planning leaves such a need for cash that taking what's not theirs when they clear out seems like a good idea to them.