Beverage vending

zakary

I'm plannnig on placing couple of beverage machines. I've never done this before though.

I have the following questions:

1. What is a MUST read before starting vending machine business?

2. How much money do I need to start smoothly?

3. How can I apply\Where can I find free vending machines provided by Cocacola\pepsi?

Probably is in the forum already, just way too much info to read.

Thanks a lot!

I'm plannnig on placing couple of beverage machines. I've never done this before though.

3. How can I apply\Where can I find free vending machines provided by Cocacola\pepsi?

Thanks a lot!

1.vending machine fundamentals ( download section of this site). also the truth about vending book by RJT ( send him a PM )

2. It depends what you want to do, how many locations, what type of locations and what type of equipment. do you have a business plan yet? YOu can buy a dixie can machine for $200 and have it stocked for another ~$75 but its gonna limit your choice of locations. also you have to be able to move the machine, etc..

3. call your local bottlers , get the sales dept... sometimes theres requirements that ur not just starting out, if u have an existing business then it will be easier to get into their 3rd party of full svc program.

Thanks a lot!

if taking a week or two to read through the old post is too much trouble self employment may not be for you, I think when your investing money into any venture you should do the research, strategizing and planning. I did the research before entering into bulk vending but I made the mistake of not listening to the veterans advice. Do you self a favor and read ninn jinn vending adventure topic and read through mission vendings old post and you will have a better idea of what to expect as a newbie full line vendor and have the solid input from a successful vet.