Starting out with Racks

Faith Vending

My wife and I have been doing bulk vending for about 2 months and we are expanding to racks!! I still am learning about this business but it is obvious where the big $ are. Tap into the kid market. I am doing most of my own locating and it seems there are many opportunities here as well as some pretty stiff competition. However, going in this direction seems not only more lucrative, but less labor intensive over time. If large accounts can be located and placed I would think it could snow ball over time because you could actually get references and testimonials, and really build your business. You could "be a contender" :cool: to quote Marlon Brando.

Anyway, I just thought I would throw this out there to see what everyone thinks and share experiences etc.

I'll keep you posted of our progress. :D

Jim

Congratulations Jim!!!

You and Eve just keep expanding don't ya!?! :D

What kind of racks are you thinkin' about?

I mean are you buying the racks like Beaver and Northwest offer,

or are you turning some of your 1-800s into racks like West Coast Vending has done.

Dave

Well I know this opinion will not be popular but this site is for helping one another not just to cheer for each other and to say good job. There are allot of new people on this site that are trying to get into racks WAY to early. 2 months isnt even a service cycle for some operators. There is allot of info on this website. To much in my opinion. You know the joke about the young bull and the old bull looking down on the cows? If you do you will know what Im trying to say. Good luck with whatever you choose to do.

Mike