New to Bulk Vending

grumpy

Hi,

I'm new to bulk vending but plan on starting quickly and growing quickly. Here in Canada we have the loonies $1.00 coin which has been my first purchase in starting in bulk. (6 loonie only with eight selections, u-turn) I'm hoping to learn from all those that post there mistakes and achievments.

• 1 month later...

To tell you the truth you can put just about anything in it, and people will buy. I have a quarter machine and the loonie machine in the same pizza location and the loonie machine outsells the quarter machine. (.25 skittles and lotsa sours) in the loonie machine is:

cashews, JB asst, JB sours, JB tuittie fruitti, mixed nuts, choco coffe beans, peanut M&M's.

Large candy does not dispence well, I took out the choco almonds as I felt cheap only giving 3 or 4 per vend.

Loonie machines will not be accepted everywhere yet, but if people have to wait for a bit, and they got a loonie :)

Hey Grumpy - I'm trialing the loonie U-turns as well...  would love to hear what is working for you and what doesn't!

Thanks for the tips!!  I'll be getting some machines next week, and am hoping to purchase a few placed machines as well - been reading up on valuing routes!

From your signature - it seems that you are just beginning placing your loonie machines...  are you placing yourself, or with a locator? 

Actually Gourmet, I have had the Loonie machines since the end of August, what I have been waiting for is Jelly Belly's. Not all suppliers carry them here in Canada because of the cost. $6.00 a pound for me. I figured if I was going to ask people for a buck then I would have to give them a superior product. This does not seem to be true as the other products are selling good too!

I'm locating myself, just found 4 location today for the beaver heads.