How much are you willing to pay for a machine?

I have had access to several different machines over the last 3 weeks and thought there might be potential there, but since in my opinion, I'm still a newbie,  The $1200 price tag for each machine scared me away.

I couldn't justify paying that much for a machine.   Plus, I still yet have to pay over $250 for a 8 vend bottle machine. 

I dunno if I am just being a cheap skate (putting it mildly) or what the deal is, but when a price tag goes over 200, I start worrying that, that type of investment will do me in if that machine doesn't take off and start making $$$ in a few days.

When I purchase machines, I want the machine to pay for itself within 30 days.  So if the machine has to avg, 5+ vends a day, everyday for a month,  I turn around and run from it.

I guess thats why I still yet have to go through a locator.  Because in my opinion, To make it worth while, in the first month, The machine would not only need to make enough profit to pay the $300 locator fee, but the machine would also need to make enough of a profit to pay for itself also.

I do not have any "inside" locations.  the locations I have are several machines side by side outside and open to the public.

Would I actually make more money per month by securing an actual business location?  I'm not counting my place across from the high school, but the other 2 places I have avg around 100 gross/wk.   Is that low?  Is that good?

Right now my profit is roughly 45%

I guess my question is,  Do you buy brand spankin new machines? or would you pay 200 for a 8 vend bottle machine that works well?

Sorry for darting everywhere throughout the post,  I just have so many things/ideas running through my head that they tend to just get all jumbled up.