Permits, Licenses, insurance...oh my!

Hey guys,

Ok so I'm pretty new at this and I want to make sure that I go about setting up my route and business the right way. I tried to fish for information at my local city hall, but after the blank stare and shrug I recieved from the lady behind the counter I decided I'd ask someone who might know.

It seems that there are a variety of ways to go about conducting business, s-corp, llc, hope nothing bad happens etc. But I'd really like to get off on the right foot, so heres my questions and I realize it will be different from state to state...

So I need a DBA (ficticous business name), I know that. But do I need a standard business license, just as if I was setting up a store front, or do I need to just get each location a sellar's permit for the machine. Or do I need all three.

Thanx in advance for any answers,

statik

statik27,