New to this business

WillisNYC

and I am a ten year veteran sales guy who is looking for something new.  I have sold MANY different things over the years and have had 'fabulous' success more than once.  First time I was selling foreign currency trading accounts and was doing a stupendous job selling them on the phone.  Was making really good dough only to find out that the owners embezzled all the customer funds and left us holding the bag! (I am included since I rolled over 1/2 of what I made into an account there that was also stolen!)  I am also one of those paper millionaires who owned a butt load of options from my company during the dotcom boom.  My 'paper' stake was well over 2 million dollars at its height.  Within 3 months of the bust, that value was under $5000!  I was only sticking around at the company to cash in my options and when they became worthless I ran out and started brokering internet ads on my own.  That led me to my 3rd success which came in internet poker!  (I got interested in poker when Chris Moneymaker won the WSOP and one of my best clients asked me if I could sell poker ads online.)  I had enough success in poker that I have done that for a living since 2005.  I actually won a couple of major online tournaments in 2006 (Pokerstars Sunday Million and the Paradise Poker Sunday $200 buy in.)  Since UIGEA was passed in 2007 online poker has become a lot more difficult and I am looking for something else to subsidize my income.  Vending sounds like something that fits my various talents and here I am after a fair amount of research.

That answers my question that I asked you in another thread. I wanted to know how long you have been vending for. Good luck to you. And you could not have picked a better website to learn about this business.

Welcom to vendiscuss Willis, I am sure you will find all the information you need about the vending business on this forum.  If you have any questions please ask.  Trust me you will get plenty of help!