from Slovenia

laki

Hello everyone, I come from Slovenia and I am in vending business now for a year and a half. I am a student and vending is for me a part time job which is more and more and more becoming full time and my only income.

Slovenia is a very small country in the centre of Europe with population of only two million. The town that I live in is the second biggest town and its population is under 200.000. 2 years ago we adopted euro as a new currency and since that the vending industry is expanding. Our old currency didn’t have suitable coins for vending , the biggest coin was worth for about 2 cents (EUR). Now all kinds of vending machines are appearing all over the country.

Luckily I was the first with breathalyzers in my area and I have secured the best locations. Today I have 30 breathalyzers and 3 condom machines. Now I am thinking on moving into washroom machines and coffee vending machines.

I am very happy to find this forum and I think it is great. I hope this forum has some members from EU who maybe have more useful information for me, because the market in EU has some specifics. However any kinds of information are useful and new approaches are welcome. People that do vending in Slovenia are not following any rules and generally are not gathering information from abroad. I have red “Vending Business in a box” by Bryon King and “The vending jackpot” by Ronnie Talent. Getting those in Slovenia is another story…

Thanks for reading my post!

Welcome to the community Laki! It's great to have you here. Spend some time reading and asking questions. Once you get 20 posts you will have access to our member PLUS section which contains several other vending ebooks that you can read for free.

laki,

It was very interesting reading your first post and look forward to reading some more from you.  We may be able to share some things that may be different in our countries and learn from our varied experiences.