Just putting it all together,

skyviper73

Hi,

I'm just putting together a plan to get some bulk vending machines placed within the next month. My plan is to get 3 double head machines and 3 triple head machines. Since I'm new at this and just starting out, I want to see how this small head count works before going all in.

Can anyone give me any feedback on using a "Locating Service" to place the machines? Is this a smart business move, or would I be better off placing them myself?

Also, as to product selection, has anyone had any experience loading the triple head machines with all gumballs? Three different flavors and not worrying about the bulk candy at all? I guess it would all really depend on the location.

Thanks!

John

Hey Skyviper. Welcome to Vendiscuss.com. Please visit often.

I have triple-head machines and have never tried all gum balls. You are right, it really would depend on the location. The profit margins are great with gumballs but if you keep the portions you give out, at the correct amount you can make some good money on candy also. The best thing about triples are that you can experiment with different products every month if you want, until you get the correct mix. The best for me is peanut m&m's, gumballs & Mike & Ike. You may find a different mix for your area is better. You just have to try it out.

As far as locators go, If you are having trouble placing machines they can be great. It's just finding the right ones that's important. Read through some of the locator post and you can decide. They do cost money so doing it yourself if you can is the best way to go.

Welcome

Gary