Traveling with Locator

andyrosen

I’m a new operator and will be working with a locator next week setting up my three-head machines at various locations around town.  The locator suggested I have the candy already in the machines, but the manufacturer, who offers a free consulting service because I bought their machines, suggested that the candy be put in when after I set the machine is at the location (while the locator is with me).

What are your thoughts?

Andy,

First off, Welcome to the forum! Please formally introduce yourself in the welcome section.

As for your question, check out the following thread. This question has been asked before and there are some great answers here. ==> http://www.vendiscuss.com/forums/view_topic.php?id=559&forum_id=1

I think it comes down to what you feel comfortable with. If you are placing triples I might be concerned about the weight of a fully loaded machine, especially if they are all metal.

There are good arguments for both sides however in my own experience, I load the machines prior to placement. I run only singles so weight is not an issue for me.

Once again, Welcome.

Steve

He only wants the candy ready to go so he can get the job done fast .  Remeber you are paying him so you can make the best profit.  I too traveled with the locator and had the containers ready big mistake most locations like to pick out thier own candy and  this will help witha happy relationship also helps out with knowing what the location likes !  Hope that helps.  If the locator gets mad that you did not fill them tell him you can use someone else there are many on this site to pick from .

Welcome to the site !  Please post offten on this new adventure !

Thanks Steve, I checked the link you suggested and I think I'll keep'm empty..I like the "freshness" idea.  How do I check in at the welcome section?

Andy

Andy,

You can access the welcome section here ==> http://www.vendiscuss.com/forums/view_forum.php?id=2