How to approach my employer

WakeRider01

My job is relocating to a new lot which will need at least 3+ soda machines and 1+ snack machine. This is a perfect opportunity to see about stocking the facility with vending machines. Just looking for advice on how to approach The Boss-man and any idea what the start up would be to do this (it may be out of my costs). Sorry to sound so ignorant but I am new at this and just starting researching.

Thanks!

just ask them, Having someone on site maybe you best selling point . any problems You'll be there to Fix them Make sure Your prices will be lower than the competition   and most of all

guarantee Great service

let me know how it goes

Alan ^-^

[

First things first. Does he know that you do vending on the side. Would that cause problems at work?

If he knows then just say "Hey rember that I told you I started a vending business on the side, Well I was thinking the it would be a great idea for me to provide the vending services for our new offices. I will be able to see the machines daily and if there is ever a problem, I can fix it on my next break or after work.....

If he does not know then you have to feel out how he reacts to you telling him about the side business.

From expereince, You will be known as the vending guy and bugged about every little problem because you are there. I am happy with providing vending at my work, makes checking on my machines easier. Just be ready for the extra attention you will have to give them due to being accessible every day.