Would love to see some sales pitches here!

quartermaine

Hello,

I am fairly new to this business however I have done much homework on this opportunity. I feel that the best way for me to quickly succeed is to have some help getting my initial machines out there. I would love to work with a reputable locator however the internet is full of stories about less than reputable ones. I would love to here some sales pitches right here. Where others can give opinions as well. Does this idea scare locators away? Are they uneasy about posting their services here for all to read? If so why?

Steve, Have you marketed this site to locating companies? What was the response? I just cant seem to understand why a company would pass up free advertising targeted at their prime potential customers.

Quartermaine,

Yes I have sent invites to about 30 or so locating companies. I have gotten 3 or 4 responses back saying they will check out the site in a few days.

I'm with you though, I would think that they would be happy to jump at free advertising but that doesn't seem the case here. Anyway, the offer still stands, for now.

Steve

quartermaine,

No still no go. I am trying to think of an incentive to get them here but I'm at a loss. Hopefully once we get more membership it will entice them to make an appearance.

I would love to have a few good locators here to interact with you guys and hopefully create a profitable atmosphere for all.

I will keep you updated.

Steve 

• 5 months later...

here is your pitch.

my name is phillip vernon (vernon vending services) i  have owned bulk machines since 1986 (started w/100 machines, buying 10 pr.mo.for first year then 20 pr.mo.for second yr.) 1/2 way through the second year the manufacturer we kept re-ordering the machines from called and inquired as to the locating company we were using?

i told him that i was securing the locations for my route.