When do you pull machines?

btuck32

Hey, I'm new to the vending business. I bought a route that had not been serviced well, but had about a 4 year history. I placed another 15 machines for a total of 44 Vendstars on location. I have only serviced the machines twice, both times with a month between servicings. I'm averagine around $10. I've read that you should always be looking to change locations for your bottom producing 20%. Is this a number you guys use?

Well it's a number you could use... doesn't mean it necessarily makes sense. It would make more sense if there was some sort of threshold associated with relocating your bottom 20%... such as a 20% variance from the average of the top performing 80%. Or you could relocate the bottom 20% if they vary more than 20% from your top 10%, etc.

If you have 100 locations doing $100 each, and your bottom 20% are doing $99, I wouldn't go and relocate the bottom 20%. ;)

Hey, I'm new to the vending business. I bought a route that had not been serviced well, but had about a 4 year history. I placed another 15 machines for a total of 44 Vendstars on location. I have only serviced the machines twice, both times with a month between servicings. I'm averagine around $10. I've read that you should always be looking to change locations for your bottom producing 20%. Is this a number you guys use?