New and need some help

pffdvf

I am just getting started. I have bought 22 Vendstar 3000 machines. I was wanting to know if any of you out there who are using these machines could tell me what number setting you are using for different products. 

Also are any of you using any type of software to manage your machines? Or does anyone have a simple spread sheet or something they would be willing to share?

Welcome to VENDiscuss pffdvf!

Although I don't have much experience with the vend settings on a Vendstar, below are typical vend rates that are pretty much industry standard. Hope this helps in some way.

--Peanut M&M's: 8-10 pieces

--Plain M&M's: 12-14 pieces

--Runts: 10-12 pieces

--Skittles: 12-14 pieces

--Reese's Pieces: 12-14 pieces

--Mike & Ike: 6-8 pieces

--Chiclets: 10-12 pieces

--Cashews: 10-12 pieces

--Hot Tamales: 6-8 pieces

--Pistachios: 10-12 pieces

I do use software for my route however it was designed for me using my specs and is probably more robust than what you are looking for. A good starting point would be to tailor an excel spreadsheet template. You can google "free excel template" and you will find many options.

Once again, Welcome to the forum. Feel free to post much!

Steve

• 3 months later...

Welcome to VENDiscuss pffdvf!

Although I don't have much experience with the vend settings on a Vendstar, below are typical vend rates that are pretty much industry standard. Hope this helps in some way.

--Peanut M&M's: 8-10 pieces

--Plain M&M's: 12-14 pieces

--Runts: 10-12 pieces

--Skittles: 12-14 pieces

--Reese's Pieces: 12-14 pieces

--Mike & Ike: 6-8 pieces

--Chiclets: 10-12 pieces

--Cashews: 10-12 pieces

--Hot Tamales: 6-8 pieces

--Pistachios: 10-12 pieces