video what is wrong with this CHANGER?

ascender

I am new to the vending machine world. Four machines wererecently given to me and I just starting messing with them today…. Two of the machines dollar bill validators donot work. The make and models are maka model nb-11b-400. Now, they will powerup and will accept a bill, but the bill will only enter the validator about ¼ ofthe way. Like I said I am new to the whole vending machine but I am mechanicallyinclined. Any suggestions or help will be greatly appreciated.

I am new to the vending machine world. Four machines wererecently given to me and I just starting messing with them today…. Two of the machines dollar bill validators donot work. The make and models are maka model nb-11b-400. Now, they will powerup and will accept a bill, but the bill will only enter the validator about ¼ ofthe way. Like I said I am new to the whole vending machine but I am mechanicallyinclined. Any suggestions or help will be greatly appreciated.

Hard to tell by the video but most likley the belts need replacing. I still will run Maka validators and have had good service out of them. However, they are getting old and dated. I will replace the belts myself but if they need more than that we trash them.

Maka is known to have belt issues. I replaced belts on some last year and they are still going strong for over a year. Belts can be bought on line and are a little tricky to change but can be done if you are mechanical even though I am not all that mechanical I was able to figure it out.

A belt kit consist of two long belts and two short belts. The short belts are a snap to change but the long ones are tricky. Changemaker had the belt kits for $5.66 which is the cheapest around. Varify with them exactly which belts you need before ordering to make sure you are getting what you need.

http://changemakerst...Repair-Kit.html