Vendo Dr. Pepper machine

Bocephus

Trying to take everyone's advice and buy a machine and then locate it. Found a vendo Dr. Pepper machine the guy is trying to get rid of because the hotel it is located at is going out of business. The only issue with the machine is that the bill acceptor is not taking bills. Am assuming it may just be a deal where it is dirty because the guy had no idea how to clean it. The machine accepts coins fine and keeps the drinks cool. How much will a new bill acceptor cost if I have to replace it?

I am very new to vending. VERY NEW. So my word is not gold, in fact I am probably wrong. But this is just what I have gathered from researching on the forums and just reading stuff.

I believe you can get a DBV for fairly cheap, however, you get what you pay for. I would rather buy a brand new or refurbished higher end DBV so that you know you will not have any issues with it down the road. I would hate to lose an account because I wanted to save 50-100 bucks on a DBV and it stopped working multiple times.

I do not know if all DBV's are compatible with all machines but I know if your machine is MDB it will be much easier to install / find a good DBV.

edit: If you can find out what model your vendo machine is I am sure some of the veteran members of the site may even be able to point you in the right direction.

Trying to take everyone's advice and buy a machine and then locate it. Found a vendo Dr. Pepper machine the guy is trying to get rid of because the hotel it is located at is going out of business. The only issue with the machine is that the bill acceptor is not taking bills. Am assuming it may just be a deal where it is dirty because the guy had no idea how to clean it. The machine accepts coins fine and keeps the drinks cool. How much will a new bill acceptor cost if I have to replace it?

call around to local places, i get mine refurb from a local dealer 50 bucks 6/mo gaurantee.

i have had good luck with ebay too.