Brand new vending operator first post, would love some pointers

bwbs14

Hey yall I am a brand new vending operator in NC as of 2 weeks and a day ago. As of right now I have only one machine, a combo machine, that is placed in my girlfriends place of business. I am just getting my feet wet, learning as I go with this machine. The ultimate goal would be to turn this into a full time buisness adventure but I know I need to learn how to walk before I can run.

I have re-stocked my machine 1 time, and have collected from it twice at this point. I will be back to re-stock it this friday. I am wondering what people do to keep track of individual product sales over the long term. Weather its paper based or software based how do you guys do it? The only thing I know to do for right now is write down how many of each item gets replaced each time I re-stock it and keep track of that week to week, month to month. Any advice would be greatly appreceiated

Also with a new location at what point do you start evaluating the performace of the products in there? At this 2 week point I already have some very storng sellers vs some very weak or no sale items. Is it to soon to start switching product up (particularly the product not moving at all) or should I give it more like a month to get a better feel for what the location wants?

I tired searching for these answers and couldnt find what I was looking for. Im sure it was because I wasnt using the right search terms. So if there is another thread that covers this stuff, please point me in the right direction

Thanks,

Brian

Hello!