New Member from Pittsburgh

DJI

Hi

I am a new member to this forum, from the suburbs of Pittsburgh.  I just recently bought a bulk vending business, consisting of 33 Vendstar machines (29 placed, and the remainder in my garage, for now).  The woman that I bought the business from introduced me to this site, her name is "Tiffeney".  I have been reading quite a few of the posts and already have gained a good bit of information.  I would appreciate any helpful tips that I could get, since I'm new to this.

Dave

Welcome to VENDiscuss.com We are glad you have joined us. Tiffany is a great person and was always a great contributor to the forums. She told us that you may come and join us. We look forward to hearing how you are doing.

If you have any questions, please ask.

Again, welcome.

Gary

Hi there !  I am going to try to get to Java's and talk to the owner Tracy on Tuesday !  I will try to see if she can more that machine out of the window for ya !  Make sure you get to those places that we missed soon I know they are waiting. Have you had any luck finding MikeNikes yet you said you might check costco's ?  Anyway I called Vendstar to see if I could get another back key and they never called me back I will have to call them ding dongs again !  Anyway I am sure you will find lots of info on here !  Try placing one of those machines in the post office I told ya about .

Tiffeney

As a newbie myself this forum has allready given me alot of information and help making things go much smoother. Good Luck with your bussiness, as It will grow prety fast if you keep at it. I am about to go from 16 machines to 90 buying a local route myself.

GOOD LUCK

• 4 months later...

I live in the South Hills (West Mifflin), vending route is mostly in the East Hills area (Penn Hills, Plum, Oakmont, Verona, Springdale).  I see that you are from WV, are you familiar with the Pittsburgh area?

Dave